Site feedback

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Site feedback

d4g4m
Visual Engineer

I thought it odd that there was no sign in tab, so I typed a lengthy reply, clicked post and a sign in page appeared. Attempted to sign in but site didn't recognize my name/password. I think I tried mydish name/password and got a page I didn't understand. Went back page and tried mydish sign in and here I am again. So the old forum password doesn't work anymore and you need a mydish account to use this site?

What was wrong with the old site that it needed a replacement?

Yes, waaaay too much white space and waaaay too much scrolling.

Can't PM anymore?

What's with the partial keyboard?

I belong to a few forum type sites. All have the format of what we had. What bright star programmers at 'Lithium' think this is better. [DISH paid for this?]

btw- don't know who chose my profession but I am not an audio engineer.

edit 30 minutes while looking through site. Went to settings/personal. Can't find anyway to delete my profession. I see our names are in 'green' Are we all greenies now? Or did they get a new different color?

Tags (1)
5 Replies

Re: Site feedback

peggyrh
Associate Producer

And now we have to search to find the correct place to put a comment?  This is more work than help.  At least I now know that Dish reps have changed to Red (Matt and Chris) and users are in green, some are blue?  but that isn't explained anywhere either.  Still can't find a way to delete a post, sometimes people post over top of each other. 

Is there a way to see the reps schedules so we can PM if needed?

logdog
Audio Engineer

I don't like this new format. This is my second reply to this post since the first one seems to have disappeared.

How do I find my old posts?

How do I view just unread posts?

This format is totally unlike any of the other forums I belong to and it seems to be the least user friendly.