Receive Not Was Presented Now Want to Cancel <30 days

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Receive Not Was Presented Now Want to Cancel <30 days

ca2funn
Extra
I am new to Dish and have had their service for less than 30days and did not receive the channel line-up as proposed to me during the initial call and order. When I have called into customer service the first time and asked about local channels they advised me that local channels were not available in my area 95946. Then when I called in again and asked to get SFO local channels to include local sports I was advised I could for $10 more a month - I agreed and added them. I called back again as the only local channels I received were only local to 95946 and again no sports. I was now advised I can add those too for an additional $10/mon. Now my $39.95 offer is over $70~/month and I advised them that Direct TV has this complete package for $54/month. Instead of Customer Service being Customer Service they started threatening me with cancellation charges and that they would go back to listen to the video recordings of my call - which I endorsed. Bottomline what is Customer Service to Dish and with that type of service and the misrepresentation of my purchase - I am pursuing cancellation either through Channel 7 on your side or other action.
7 Replies

Re: Receive Not Was Presented Now Want to Cancel <30 days

peggyrh
Associate Producer
There is no 30 day trial, when you agreed to the install you also got a 2 yr contract, both Direct & Dish have been that way for many years. You can't get locals from another area as there are restrictions against it.

hddn
Visual Engineer
You can find out what local channels are available for your area here:

www.dish.com/local-channels/

They are an add-on for the flex pack, or included in larger packs.

Dish and DirecTV both have 2 year contracts with early termination fees, so choose carefully before the they come to your house to do the install.