Does Dish qualify for IDGO App service

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does Dish qualify for IDGO App service

gdisarray
Audio Engineer

I am trying to activate the Investigation Discovery App on my FireTV.

It gives me a URL to activate the app IF I have a cable or subscription that I am paying for.  I think every Cable and Satellite provider is listed for activation EXCEPT Dish Network.  I have emailed their site but they have not reponded yet.

Is Dish a participating provider with Investigation Discovery?

I have ID in my subscription.  (Channel 192)

Or have they left you off by mistake?

13 Replies

Re: Does Dish qualify for IDGO App service

Chadt4141
Associate Producer
Dish is not, but you can view the content at the Dish anywhere app on the Firestick.

gdisarray
Audio Engineer

Actually you can't.

I installed the Dish Anywhere app on my FireTv (not firestick) and there is no on demand content available from ID Investigation Discovery.  It is a mirror of what my DVR does.  I can record the series as it airs.  And I can watch recordings already made.  Absolutely ZERO on demand content.

I am specifically looking for a show called Murder Chose Me.   There are two full seasons available on the IDGO app.  But I can't watch it because my Dish subscription apparently does not qualify me for it.  There are probalby 100 cable and other TV (DirecTV) providers that qualify me for it.  But not Dish!  Smiley Sad

Chadt4141
Associate Producer
There is on demand, it may be that you haven’t found it yet. Unfortunately, that show does not appear to have any on demand content, however.

gdisarray
Audio Engineer

It does in the IDGO app.  It let me browse before it made me activate.  

There are no less than 18 episodes available On Demand from Investigation Discovery for those people that subscribe to a carrier that has negotiated that part for their customers.  I also started watching an episode before it pulled the activation crap.