cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Re: Dish Anywhere Constant Buffering Problems

Dbugman
Camera Crew

No. I'd much prefer you post your employers line of BS so that EVERYONE can read it.

I'm no electronic engineer, only someone who has about 60 years experience working on electronics and the past 40 have been in the HIGHLY specialized field of what is called DEBUGGING (looking for eavesdropping devices). Actually I spent 10 years with a gocvernment agency looking fdor them, installing them and conducting security surveys of highly sensitive facilities. Tje king 99% of the population know little or nothing about. And the last 48 supporting some of the largest companies with sweeping their offices or training theor pown people how to do. Now, If I didn't have all that experience I hav a son who was in electronic test equipment repair in the Air Force for more than 20 years and has his Masters in Computer security. he has said what we are told is BS. It is a problem with DISH and upu don't know how to fix it. But why worry,; we either watch dish or go for another company that may not be around next week.

arizonaswede
Character Actor
Such a perfect response.. this BS has been going on a long time. I have up awhile ago. YouTube TV is awesome..

Jamill4
Extra
No. This is connecting over our data plan with Verizon. It is the only app we have issues with. Also, like I stated before, my hubby is a Truck Driver... which mean he needs access anywhere in the US. We had DirecTV and never had trouble with their app, but switched to Dish and have had the same issue ever since. It is fine if we are at home, but he travels the entire 48 states.

DISH Employee

Hi there, Jamill4. Your device connection is important to stream DISH Anwyhere, you mentioned that it is fine when you are at home, is the buffering issues when your husband is on the road trying to watch services over his mobile data? 

Jamill4
Extra