cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

No 24/7 help for Internet services

LilLuffer
Extra

I can’t get ahold of anyone. I have no phone number every time I call it says there’s no one or it hangs up. I just need my internet back. I make my living on the internet. I’m so angry I’m crying. I’ve tried and tried. Yes I did the basic unplug and replug. Ive restarted devices. I need tech support. I’m angry because this has been a struggle of no one answering being placed on hold for hours. Being disrespected and belittled in my own home. Still no resolution. Then for 24 hours it’s fixed and magical and working flawless but that blissful dream has ended and I’m sitting here with no internet connection. No explanation to reason just silence as I rack my brain on how I’m going to make this up. Being grateful I’m not still in college working on my finals or essays or math. Just wishing dish would help me more. I’m more than inconvenienced. I feel attacked. No one else in our apartment complex has this problem. I’m on auto pay not behind. I don’t understand I feel discriminated against because I’m female. I feel this way because the technician that came in was rude and talked down to me like I was stupid. I am very upset. I just need it fixed..... 24/7... ya right.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: No 24/7 help for Internet services

DISH Employee

We certainly take this seriously. We do not want our customers to feel this way. At this time, we do not have a broadband department available over chat; however, we are always looking for ways to better improve our products and services. Mydish.com might log you out after a few minutes of inactivity for your security, but that should not affect your chat. Cathy-1953, are you seeing your chat conversation log you off when Mydish.com logs out? 

4 Replies

DISH Employee