Channel Changing Spontaneously

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Channel Changing Spontaneously

gjisnowrhome
Camera Crew

We have been experiencing several issues with the Hopper. I'll just mention one for now.

We have shows we have set to record...a whole series.

What happens is, we will be watching a program LIVE...and we get message appears on the screen.

The message essentially asks us if we want to continue watching the live program we are watching, or switch to the program that is being recorced.

Is there a way to turn this 'feature off??" Its very annoying. I have looked in the settings and so far have not found a solution...but, I am new to the Hopper system..

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Channel Changing Spontaneously

gjisnowrhome
Camera Crew

If I understand you....this means I cannot watch Live TV at the same time a recording occurs?

I must not understand you....I’lol have to read your message again for clues.

When you wrote, “If you get the message, we want to check your TV Activity Screen....” Do you mean YOU??? Or are you referring to me?

By checking the TV Activity Screen this will show me whether or not I can watch 

Live TV?  If all the tuners are busy. I am out of luck watching current Live programming?    That stinks. 

By by the way I have a Hopper with Sling. Can’t wait for my contract to end!  Over a year left.   ☹️

17 Replies

Chadt4141
Casting Director
That message is telling you the tuner you are watching is already scheduled to record something. Which Hopper do you have?

gjisnowrhome
Camera Crew

That message is telling you the tuner you are watching is already scheduled to record something. Which Hopper do you have?”

I know that I have something programmed to record. I set that up myself. I can view all the programs that I have setup to record. 

I guess for some a reminder is useful.